Cake Plate

A while ago, I decided that every time I went to a wedding and bought the Bride a gift, I would get myself something, too. This stemmed from the fact that I was buying an expensive cake plate from a bride (who will remain nameless). And I wanted a cake plate, too. So I bought one. And now I want another. Or two. Actually, I see no end in sight when it comes to cake plates.

Here are some I want.

Martha’s

Wilton Ametale

Luigi Bormioli (love the top)

2 responses to “Cake Plate

  1. I think your award-winning apple pie will look very nice in the last one.

  2. Pingback: Registry Envy « Semi-Hipster Homeowner

Leave a Reply

