Photogs

Hey, photographers.  Want to give me free wedding photography?  Just let me know.  We already have the photobooth, so that takes care of some photos.  But not all of them, of course.

I am into documentary-style wedding photography.  I’m not into posey, family photos, especially because both my Fiance and I have divorced parents.  We would rather just have more candid photos.

I don’t really know how much money people spend on wedding photography.  The prices I have seen have seemed exhorbant.  Especially for 2 photographers, which I thought was pretty much standard.  There is a husband/wife team that I love,  Pen Carlson photography.  If I could afford it, I would book them right this minute.

At Bella Pictures, you can get a reasonably priced wedding package.  And their pictures seem very nice, but I feel wary about booking a chain.  Doesn’t seem like truly personal service.

We also have a friend, Noah, at ouvyt.com who takes amazing photos.  But I want him to be a guest at the wedding, not a photographer!

Suggestions, especially from Chicago brides appreciated.

2 responses to “Photogs

  1. You got the photobooth?! Awesome. Why don’t you go ghetto and put disposable cameras on the tables? The heart shaped tables…

  2. My mom is a wedding photographer. Don’t know what her rates are though. She does a really nice job, however. She is based in GR, MI, but you could try her anyway. Let me know if you want her email (can you find my on facebook?)

Leave a Reply

