Review: Bridal Expo at Westin River North

After I left the bridal expo, I was disappointed.  I had blisters on my feet, I hadn’t had nearly enough cake, and I had sat and waited 30 minutes for the fashion show to start while sitting between perma-tanned, blonde girls with rocks on their fingers the size of small tangerines.  Before I left and happily walked to the el.

When I got to the expo, I had to wait in line for 20 minutes to get in another line for 20 minutes.  All the while, I stared across the room at the cake that awaited me.  Which was gone by the time I got through the line.  I did get some cake tastes from other vendors later.

Now, I don’t want to be Debbie Downer here.  I found a photographer I liked, and many of the vendors (who weren’t crowded) were incredibly nice and helpful.  Some were strange (Bath fitter?  Really?)  But everyone I talked to was more than accomodating.

And when I got home from work on Monday, I had a message:  I won an electric toothbrush from one of the dental vendors!  Yay!

So now I’m sold and will go to more expo’s.  I can’t say no to free stuff.

image source

2 responses to “Review: Bridal Expo at Westin River North

  1. And you thought Becks could handle that expo?! She would have passed out in the first 5 minutes. At least now you can brush that cake off your teeth.

  2. Oh my goodness, everyone that I’ve known that have gone to these expos have won something. I literally cannot think of one time or one person who has not, which makes me glad you did because I was holding my breathe as I read your blog. Anyways, you should totally continue to go because I have known two people who have actually won their honeymoon at an expo. It makes me wonder if I really have to be engaged or if I can just walk into one and start filling out forms for prizes?

Leave a Reply

