Real Wedding Update

So what is actually going on in my bridal world:  We are working on a contract with The James, and one of the reasons I love them is that they are willing to negotiate.  Some of the things I couldn’t do without:

1) Unlimited champagne for the head table

2) A champagne toast (usually not included)

Can you tell I love champagne?  Usually i’m a red wine drinker, but I also tend to spill and in a big ‘ol white dress this could be a lethal combination.

I am slowly looking for a photographer and florist.  I don’t know how far ahead I need to book them, but I would like to get engagement photos taken some time between now and October, and it would be nice to have that included in our photography package.

We won’t be doing a tasting with cake or food till 2009, sheesh.

Bridesmaids:  My friend Abby gave me advice to keep them on hold until I find a dress.  They will probably be wearing black with red shoes.

Love this photo.  Also in my friday inspiration.

 

6 responses to “Real Wedding Update

  1. That is an awesome picture! I love the red shoes. Fantastic idea!

  2. Oh yes! I dig red shoes with black dresses! Perfect! Will you be wearing red shoes, as well? That would be hot.

  3. YES Red shoes for me!

  4. I think I knew from the day I met you that you were meant to wear red shoes at your wedding! 😉

  5. I’m getting married in October and the Rabbi specifically told me to get white [kosher] wine. Since red wine is usually used for festivals and holidays, my fiancé and I asked why white for weddings? The answer was the the same as your’s – a big red wine stain on an expensive white bridal gown would be super-bad!

    Love the red shoes too!

  6. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Conductivity

Leave a Reply

