Black Honey

When I was in college, visiting my friend Paige for spring break, we went to a Mall outside of Chicago, and it was Clinique Bonus Time.  Now, if you aren’t familiar with bonus time, you spend a certain amount of money (it used to be about $15) and got a free makeup bag and a few makeup samples.  Being the college students that we were, this concept was amazing.

I didn’t know what to buy at Clinique, and so I asked the woman at the counter what I should get.  She reccomended Clinique almost lipstick in Black Honey.  I bought it then, and I have never looked back.

This has been my signature lip color for (wow) almost ten years.  I am at the end of a tube right now, and need to stop by Macy’s to get another.  If you’ve never tried it, I suggest it, and question:

Do you wear your signature color at your wedding, or do you go darker?

I went to Sephora with my friend Amy a few weeks ago and the woman put me in a vampish red lipstick.  I felt very clownish.  I also felt that it was going to spread though the cracks around my lips the whole time.  So I think I’m sticking with what works.

Leave a Reply

