A Rose for Emily

My little sister, Emily, is going to be my Maid of Honor.

She’s the taller version of me. People used to think we were twins. That was when we both had Alanis Morissette hair, but we won’t get into that. She is much smarter than me.

Here she is with her boyfriend, Daniel. They are both math nerds.

Aren’t they cute?

I trust my sister wholeheartedly. Except when she used to borrow my clothes in High School and not return them. But she doesn’t really do that anymore, since we live in different states. When I lived in Michigan, she lived in Chicago, and right after I moved here, she moved to Michigan. My brother lives there as well.

The whole family!

When I asked her to be my Maid of Honor, she asked if she had to walk behind me and carry my train. What a good idea! I may have her walk behind me ALL day and carry my long, cathedral length train.

Like maybe this one:

Perfect.

One response to “A Rose for Emily

  1. how cute! you and your whole family look so alike!

Leave a Reply

