One Year!

Aug. 27 marks one year on my blog!

image source.

200 Posts!

6,637 Blog Views!

And to think, I started with 21 Views in August of 2007. Today I have had 66.

This year I have: Painted my living room and kitchen, Replaced all the knobs in the house, put together 5 Ikea furniture items (grrr), bought a Roomba, gotten engaged, made an ice cream cake, started Grad school, taught summer school, attempted to work out regularly, and began planning my wedding.

Next I will: Learn how to make green curry, make an ice cream cake from scratch, place in the apple pie contest, graduate with a Masters Degree, get a new job, talk Brendan into getting a kitten, find a wedding dress, paint my bedroom, finally replace the vanities in the bathrooms, buy a pull-out couch for visitors, register for the wed, do various DIY projects, Get Married!

I hope you’ll be with me along the way. I couldn’t do it without you!

Oh, and only 401 days till my wedding!

3 responses to “One Year!

  1. Very cool! After you finish talking Brendan into getting a kitten could you call Tim and do the same! =)

  2. Congrats on going a year thus far…

  3. Congrats, congrats!

Leave a Reply

