Promises, Promises

Dear Diary,

I will be updating with photos of the new windows and new paint in the bedroom (!) this weekend.

I’m really wiped.  I fell asleep on tuesday night in front of the TV and awoke to find out we have an awesome new president!  I think it’s amazing. 

obams1

And a fashionista in the white house?  Be still my beating heart.

I was so tired because I got up at 5:30 to go wait in line to vote for 2 hours.  When I got to the front of the line the man with the voting book insisted that H came after I and my name wasn’t in the register.  Brendan yelled at him.  We had to help him because he DIDN”T KNOW THE ALPHABET.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

