In a renovation rut

I got home on Friday to find 2 inches of dust  on the floor under our new windows on the 1st and 2nd floor.  The contractor who has been working on the walls had a vacuum malfunction, so I got to clean it up.  I worked for about 30 minutes, vacuuming and dusting, until I sat down on the floor and cried.

I read so many renovation blogs and house blogs, and nobody seems to be as frustrated as I do.  I feel like I am at my wits end.  I just want my house back to normal!  Please?  Pretty please?  I am so tired of cleaning dust, and shampooing the carpet, and let’s not even discuss painting.  I am embarrassed to have people over, because it looks like hell.  Would you like to use our guest restroom?

bathroom

Currently you can’t use the tub, because there is nowhere else to put Brendan’s CDs.  And it’s been like this for OVER A MONTH.  If you come over, you can read liner notes while you sit.
I needed to vent.  Hopefully we will be done with all this in the next couple of weeks.  I’m hoping by Christmas.

One response to “In a renovation rut

  1. I’m so so sorry Anne!!!! Hopefully it will get better soon. On a separate note the save the dates look fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

