The L’Amor Experience

I went to L’Amor to the sample sale and as soon as I came in there was a girl, with her whole family, sobbing because she found her wedding dress.  They were taking photos and incredibly happy.

cryign

My day didn’t go so well.  Now we all know, sample size gowns are tiny, but I usually wear a 6 in street clothes, and the 10 sample size gown was tight across my hips.  TIGHT and bunching.  Too tight to be altered. 

I did like one gown, but the cost of alterations would have sent me way out of my limit.

It seems like I am good luck for other brides.  Every bridal boutique I go into is full of girls finding “the dress”.  I just am not good luck fo myself!

One response to “The L’Amor Experience

  1. When you find that dress, you’ll know it was well worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

