Another dress……….maybe

Don’t click unless you want to see it (that means you, fiance!)

tourmaline-fade

This was my FMIL’s favorite dress when we went shopping in Nashville.

It’s Rivini, and Itried it on at Faccio Bridal.  They were fabulous.  I really liked that they didn’t use those Orange Home Depot clips to clip the dress to you.  They pinned it.  The owner helped me, Beth.  I loved her.

We weren’t allowed to take pictures, but I promise I looked fantastic in it.  Too bad about the price tag.  If I could find this dress for under 2K I would buy it.  Any ideas?

4 responses to “Another dress……….maybe

  1. This dress is beautiful! maybe try going to Becker’s Bridal near Lansing – they have good dressed and I don’t think they cost over $2000.00. (most are around $300.00-$800.00)

  2. Hi, I found your blog when searching for “short hair bride.” I figured I would pop in every now and then as I like to read about other people going through the planning process.

    Maybe find someone who can make it for you?

  3. according to the rivini website, they are having a rivini trunk show at Faccio Bridal Jan 9-10. Call up the owner and see if they are going to have that dress and if they will ship it to you.

    What’s the style number? i love a good internet hunt.

  4. I have the same problem!! I am in love with this dress but I can’t afford it… I am also looking for alternatives…when is your wedding date? I will keep you post if I knw something we can do…

    Best wsihes
    Maria
    piaferro@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

