A Sad Semi-hipster Bride

On Saturday, my friend and bridesmaid Jenni, called me sobbing.  I could literally not hear a word she was saying.  I thought she was saying her husband had died.  She calmed down enough to say “I have really bad news, I can’t come to your wedding”.  I was really, really shocked.  I didn’t know what to say.

Turns out, Jenni is taking a job where she has to travel to Africa for a few months, and she won’t be able to come back for the wedding.  It sucks.

africa

I cried a little, and then I realized that it’s not the end of the world.  We have another friend, Beck, who is getting married over Memorial Day weekend, and we’ll just celebrate my wedding then.  It’s hard to accept it, but, suprisingly, the world doesn’t revolve around me.  I’m just glad she will be thinking about me on my wedding day.

She better make it to my bachlorette party though!

Leave a Reply

