Engagementversary

Remember this?  Yesterday was one year of being engaged.  I can’t believe it!  It seemed like Oct. 3, 2009 was so far away and now it’s so so soon.  200 days. 

Before we were engaged, I would have dreams where my teeth fell out, and dream books say that that means that I’m afraid of loss.  Now that we are engaged, I don’t lose my teeth, the diamonds fall out of my engagement ring.  I wake up scared and and make sure it’s still on the bedside table. 

Last night we went out for sushi and drank the champagne Clay and Abby bought us to celebrate our engagement.  And we never run out of things to talk about.  And ate crunchy spicy tuna, yum!

200 days!

One response to “Engagementversary

  1. You have the best engagement story ever. Brendan is a genius.

Leave a Reply

